What I learned from labor and birth (part 2 in a series)

5 January 2010 at 1:17 am Leave a comment

I learned that life and our bodies really are miraculously, magically, perfectly constructed. I learned that all the mantras I was raised with really do hold true: You can do anything if you put your mind to it.

I learned to trust other people, to work as a team, to let people support me. I learned not to have to try to control everything, not to worry about the next moment, but just to exist. I learned to do without thinking, to not overthink (this was a biggie for me, personally).

I learned that there really is something in that whole do-the-action-and-the-feeling-follows thing: relax your body, for instance, and you relax your mind.

So, what did you learn?

–Christina

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

Quick link: Science & Sensibility on epidural complications Quick link: Atlanta Journal-Constitution on intervention-free births

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Updates

January 2010
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


