Happy Babywearing Week!

7 October 2010 at 1:30 am Leave a comment

It’s International Babywearing Week:

Why do I babywear?

  • because in the beginning, with the baby blues, I only felt well and whole when holding my baby
  • because my baby from the beginning seemed happiest and calmest close to me
  • because he’ll be grown up and too big to hold soon enough so I want to get every single cuddle I can out of him now
  • because he’s lighter, calmer, and more secure tied onto me than held in arms
  • because I need my hands free to cook dinner, wash dishes, fold laundry, grocery-shop, eat meals, grade papers, and ride the subway
  • because I need to transport my baby around the city quickly and safely, up and down subway stairs and in and out of narrow stores and crowded restaurants
  • because it makes us happy.

Go wear your baby, or compliment a mom (or dad) who’s wear her baby!

–Christina

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Looking back: pregnancy, newborn period, etc. Motherhood and/or/vs. Personhood

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Updates

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


