Can the second birth live up to the first?

27 October 2010 at 1:59 am Leave a comment

We are starting to think about adding to our family, and one surprising worry I’m having (mildly–it’s occurred to me, but I’m not losing sleep over it) is whether my second birth can live up to the first.

I had an amazing homebirth with my son, which I went into prepared (believing in my body, being centered and fit and relaxed, trusting my midwives) but without any specific expectations. Now, a tiny part of my mind is worried that a future birth will be a let-down.

Crazy, I know. . . . rationally, I realize that every birth is different, but that doesn’t stop the nagging voice in my mind. What do you think? Do others have this worry?

–Christina

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Early Intervention Lactation Help Well, I never. . .

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Twitter updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Updates

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives


